Tamari Soy Sauce, gluten free seasonings.
Ingredients: Soyabeans (46,5%), water, salt.
The Japanese word ‘tamari’ derives from the word ‘tamaru’, which means to accumulate. Originally, this is a liquid gathered during the production of miso (a soft, savory puree used as a flavoring in dishes). The main difference between tamari and shoyu is that tamari doesn’t contain wheat. Tamari is a great salt replacement and a superb flavoring.Nowadays, it’s produced with modern technology in the following way: the soy beans are heated, crushed and blended before adding salt and water and inoculated with a fermentation culture (koji). The product is kept in tanks for 6 months, strained, precipitated, pasteurized and packaged.
Use: it’s a perfect additive to salads, soups, sauces, pastas and vegetables.
Non-genetically modified product.
Nutritional value (per 100 g):
Storage: Keep in a cold, dry place! After opening keep refrigerated at 0-10°C.
Country of origin: China